Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
So easy and delicious. I used it for French Toast the next day. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Seriously?! Best loaf of bread that I have ever produced with my bread machine. I placed ingredients in the order rec'd by my bread machine. I watched the dough at first and had to add about 4 TBLS of flour to make the dough less sticky. Once I got the dough right I left for work. When I got home I had a perfect loaf, with the exception of dark sides (darn machine). I am using this bread to make the French Toast Souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is one off the best tasting. I add olives and garlic and bread for thanking giving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Great recipe! I've used it for a few years now and it always goes quick. I also make the dough in the machine, braid it then bake it in the oven. It is the easiest bread to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
loved this made it for a 94 year old jewish friend he gave it a 5 stars easy to make but it overflowed my bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagny Krogh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
amazing bread!!! i didn't take it out to braid it and it was still excellent. (will next time) i am saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have used this recipe many times...trying others than returning. It has become a staple in our home and has become the most requested from hostesses when asking what to bring to any dinner Shabbat or otherwise. I even started experimenting by replacing a cup of whole wheat for the flour total. Kudos to Suzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
VERY GOOD! EASY! so easy......I have my second loaf in my bread machine for the day for my mom's wedding this weekend. I didn't plan on Challah but changed my mind after making this...I would alter nothing in this recipe....perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nov111805

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tasty! I made the dough in the bread machine. When the cycle was finished the dough was very sticky so I added flour and worked it in until the consistency felt right. I braided the bread, gave it an egg wash and baked it at 350 for 30 minutes. It was an amazing loaf of bread. Thank you Suzy for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was awesome! I set it to the dough setting and then braided it, brushed it with an egg wash and baked it at 375 for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States