Bread Machine Challah I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is my fourth time making this certain recipe. I love it! The only thing I did different was to add cranberries to the dough. It is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made it for the first time following the instructions. Excellent for dinner but unbelievably great for French Toast the next morning. My breakfast guests said it was the best French Toast they had ever had. The texture of the bread made the French Toast. Slice it thick and make your toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elf
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Oh wow! fab recipe..as you can see I made the dough in the machine but chose to braid and bake in the aga...wonderful results and thank you for sharing. 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Hutchinson
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So very yum! Added an egg and had to use half& half (no milk on hand, oops) still...great taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is one of those rare "I can't believe I just made something this delicious" recipes. I used the dough setting and then braided it and baked it in the oven, as other reviewers suggested. I've been experimenting with lots of different breads since buying my bread machine about a month ago, but this is the first time I've made challah, and it's by far the best bread I've ever made. Both the texture and taste are perfect, better than anything I've ever had at a bakery. Thanks so much for sharing this incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I substituted butter for margarine, and brown sugar for white. Bread came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandra rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is the best bread ever. I followed the recipe with a couple of additions. I was looking to make all bread very soft like store bought, and after researching I found if you add 1 tsp. of vital wheat gluten, 1 TBSP. of soy lecithin granules, and 1 TBSP of Malt barley syrup... You have a huge loaf of the softest bread ever!!! Thanks for the delicious recipe. Will be making this more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The entire family LOVES this recipe and I never would have imagined how insanely good it is for french toast too! Perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this bread a few times and it always comes out great. I do add an extra egg, however. I have even added cinnamon to give it an extra kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Dilworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and measured carefully - no problems at all with dryness. This is a wonderfully textured bread, especially for French toast or regular toast. I worried about using the regular yeast without proofing and might have subbed with quick a rise had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Challah I

See how to make traditional Jewish egg bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States