Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Fantabulous!!! I made individual sized calzones and the family couldn't wait for the second batch to come out of the oven. I added some Ital. seasoning and some Parmesan cheese to the dough but that was the only change I made. I will be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I just used the crust recipe for my calzones. It was easy to handle and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
2 Thumbs UP! Made this exactly as recipe stated (except used meatballs instead of sausage). I can see this becoming a "staple" in our house. Especially when I have a houseful of growing kids and all their friends. So many possibilities and options - a great recipe to "tweek". Easy way to use up leftovers! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Oh Yum!! Everyone loved these and the leftovers are just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Yummy, versatile, easy and kid friendly. What else could you want? I didn't have powdered milk so I replaced the water with warmed skim milk. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
My whole family loved this. It was easy and absolutely delicious. I added italian seasoning and garlic powder to the dough and used ground beef as my filling (that was all I had). I mixed oregano with the ground beef, and sprinkled oregano over the toppings once I had added them to the calzone. I also sprinkled garlic powder over the melted butter after sealing the calzone. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I made this tonight and everyone loved it. Used the easy pizza sauce III recipe from this site and some ground mild italian sausage. Added a little more cheese inside, brushed the outside with egg beaters and sprinkled on some parmesan and italian seasoning. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Yummy! Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Kisco, New York, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This one is a winner. Great crust, and you can fill it with whatever appeals to you. I may never make pizza again; this is easier and IMHO equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States