Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I can really only speak for the dough and cook time, because that's all I use this recipe for. When I make calzones, I cut the dough into four equal sections and fill them with cheese, veggies, and meat (but never sauce, that gets served on the side), and then cook as directed. So easy and customizable for everyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I used this for pizza and I won rave reviews. The crust was great for holding a lot of toppings and it was nice and chewy. keeepeer!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
We love this recipe! It has quickly become one of our familiy's favorites. It is a great alternative to ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I loved this recipe for calzone. It was yummy! Definitely I will make this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious, always a hit! I love the braiding technique, makes them look as good as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I have to add about an extra half cup of flour to the dough mix, but otherwise it is perfect! I cook some breakfast sausage, get some mushrooms and some sweet peppers and mozz., cheese in it and it is So delicious! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBastion
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! Made for 5 adults and still had leftovers. A++ will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! We dressed up with a bit of herbs in the dough. We also simplified the wrap by dividing into 5 balls of dough, rolled out, filled, folded over and cut slits. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This recipe was so good and so easy! I modified a bit since I did not have bread flour or powdered milk. I used all purpose flour and a tsp of skim milk in place of those items. I had to double this recipe, so I ended making the other loaf with my stand mixer with the dough hook and it worked just as well :) We also added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese to the top of the crust ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Eisel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This bread recipe was perfect. We all loved the taste and texture. To avoid having to seal the edges strecth the ends of the dough over the top and bottom, then just crisscross the cut edges starting from the top and working down. The edges will be tucked inside the bread making it seemless and so purdy. Will have this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States