Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is by far the easiest and best receipe ever! My husband couldn't believe the size of it when he saw it in the oven. I used canned pizza sauce, pepperoni and mushrooms in ours and it was delicious. I've emailed this recipe to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Wanted to try this as a possibilty for hubby's flytying get-together. This has amazing presentation with the braiding going on.The dough part has great texture and taste, gets crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on inside. I was a little disappointed in the filling (not enough and not much variety) But that can be geared toward your own personal taste. I made a ricotta/mozzarella mixture with a little homemade pizza sauce,then added pepperoni, onion, black olive slices and some mushroom slices. Used remainder of pizza sauce for pouring over the individual servings. Great recipe and beeauutiful product Kevin. My dh assures me that his buds will love this.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Fabulous!!! I added onion, pepperoni, and mushrooms for flavor. So easy and sooo tasty! Thanks a bunch for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Serve with pasta? This was huge, and plenty of food on its own. I added ricotta cheese to the mix (probably should have mixed that with an egg first) to make it more like a pizzeria calzone. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I've made these several times and each time they turn out perfect...we also stuff them with ham and cheese or any deli meat we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I haven't had a chance to try this yet, but plan to make for an upcoming party-- Has anyone made ahead and refrigerated overnight and baked next day? Any advice on this would be much appreciated! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
An excellent recipe, is certainly breadier than pizza, but when I served it for the first time, almost everybody went for seconds. You don't need a bread machine either, just put everything in a mixer equipped with a dough hook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was excellent... I used pepperoni/mushrooms and mozza cheese and it was very good. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Thought this needed alot more filling. Tasted the bread alot more than the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Really easy, good, and fun to make! Just add a salad and a glass of wine for the evening! I'll try my next one with sliced mushrooms instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States