Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was really good. It was so easy to pop it in the bread machine. I used the "exquisite pizza sauce" recipe found on this very website for the innerds of the calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
The dough came out hard and chewy, but the inside was wonderful. Maybe I just over rolled the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was aboslutely wonderful. My husband and kids love when I make this for them. I just roll the crust out into a big rectangle, cut in half then fill one side with all out goodies, then fold the other side over. Doing it this way I make 2 big calzones, and everyone gets what they like inside. Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
What a great recipe! I prepared the dough as directed, but boy did I load up on the fillings. I added cooked shredded sandwich steaks, sliced mushrooms, sliced sweet peppers, and sliced onions. My husband said I can make this for him once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This is awesome! But I did change the ingredients inside. I used alfredo sauce, cooked, sliced ham, cooked and cubed chicken and mozza cheese. YUMMY!! This calzone bread machine dough is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Worked great, will definetly make again. The teenagers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This is easy and very attractive! My family loves it! I do add a bit more cheese. I also make sure I seal the ends to prevent any leakage of sauce. Also, as it bakes it rises so make sure it fits the pan you bake it on. MMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband LOVES when I make this for him. I use with the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe found on this site. It's one of our favorite meals. Thanks Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
We all enjoyed this very much. My dough was a little sticky, so I was generous with the flour when I rolled it out, and it came out great. I made four individual calzones instead of one big one. Also, I used my own filling and topped with sauce at the table. We were all very pleased, even the picky 5 yr old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lee Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
My husband actually made this for us and it turned out GREAT. He followed the recipe exactly, just adding a few more seasonings. We agree with a few other reviewers, though, it could use more fillings for the amount of dough. But a five star recipe for SURE. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States