Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These were great. Made two big calzones filled with pepperoni, sauce, cheese, and spinach that was sauteed with garlic. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I liked this recipe. I added a few extras and customized them for my family's tastes. I also added some fresh italian herbs to the dough and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
You definitely want to add a little more flour than the recipe calls for. We made individual Calzones and they all turned out great! The kids had fun making their own. Just make sure not to overcook. We added some green peppers, onion, mushrooms, italian sausage, pepperoni, and my husband even added jalapenos. You can put in what ever you want. Next time I'm trying chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was really good. It was so easy to pop it in the bread machine. I used the "exquisite pizza sauce" recipe found on this very website for the innerds of the calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
The dough came out hard and chewy, but the inside was wonderful. Maybe I just over rolled the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was aboslutely wonderful. My husband and kids love when I make this for them. I just roll the crust out into a big rectangle, cut in half then fill one side with all out goodies, then fold the other side over. Doing it this way I make 2 big calzones, and everyone gets what they like inside. Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
What a great recipe! I prepared the dough as directed, but boy did I load up on the fillings. I added cooked shredded sandwich steaks, sliced mushrooms, sliced sweet peppers, and sliced onions. My husband said I can make this for him once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
This is awesome! But I did change the ingredients inside. I used alfredo sauce, cooked, sliced ham, cooked and cubed chicken and mozza cheese. YUMMY!! This calzone bread machine dough is exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Worked great, will definetly make again. The teenagers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
This is easy and very attractive! My family loves it! I do add a bit more cheese. I also make sure I seal the ends to prevent any leakage of sauce. Also, as it bakes it rises so make sure it fits the pan you bake it on. MMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States