Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This recipe was great! I made individual calzones. My husband loved them and the kids did too. The crust was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
When I took the dough out of the machine it was so sticky and impossible to roll. I must of added at least another cup of flour to it. The taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Made this last night for dinner. The dough when it came out of my machine was extremely sticky. I bet I almost added an extra cup of flour. I'm going to make this again today to see if it was just user error. That being said this was DELICIOUS!!! I made four individual calzones with pepperoni, sausage and onion along with "exquisite pizza sauce" from this site and everybody just kept saying this is SO good. Will definitely make again and again and again. Saved some of the pizza sauce for dipping and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
Very easy and has a wonderful texture. No hassles with using the bread machine. I added some garlic and herbs to the dough as I was mixing it to add some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
This was yummy! Everyone gobbled it up, and it was a hit with the kids. My store was out of pizza sauce, so I used spaghetti sauce instead (Prego) and the flavor was still really nice. I added 1 clove of crushed garlic to the bread machine for a little more flavor, and will definately do so again when I make it next. It really only added a hint of garlic to the bread, but it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These were great. Made two big calzones filled with pepperoni, sauce, cheese, and spinach that was sauteed with garlic. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I liked this recipe. I added a few extras and customized them for my family's tastes. I also added some fresh italian herbs to the dough and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
You definitely want to add a little more flour than the recipe calls for. We made individual Calzones and they all turned out great! The kids had fun making their own. Just make sure not to overcook. We added some green peppers, onion, mushrooms, italian sausage, pepperoni, and my husband even added jalapenos. You can put in what ever you want. Next time I'm trying chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was really good. It was so easy to pop it in the bread machine. I used the "exquisite pizza sauce" recipe found on this very website for the innerds of the calzone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
The dough came out hard and chewy, but the inside was wonderful. Maybe I just over rolled the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States