Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This calzone was awesome! My family devoured it - as well as our neighbors whom we shared with. It's definitely a keeper! The only (personal preference) changes/additions I made: added some dry herbs to the flour, brushed a buttery egg coating on the crust towards the end. Lastly, grated some parmesan on the crust for the last minute in the oven - yum! We used authentic Italian sausage and pepperoni from an Italian market and it adds to the over all flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely the best pizza/calzone dough! It comes out perfectly every time and I have also used it as a cinnamon roll dough and WOW are those amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Dough was meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe for the ease and the variance of a pizza type meal. The bread seemed to overtake the filling flavor. Will try again but make two smaller/thinner calzones. Anxious to try Alfredo sauce with shrimp, crab,cheese, and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Use it frequently - works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Thank you Kevin for this recipe. Very easy and very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Wonderful! We made each half with different filling and both were tasty. I have yet to use the powdered milk as I haven't had it on hand when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from AR.com. Used 2/3 cup wheat flour because ran out of white. Cut dough into four and made rounds, filled, folded in half. Brushed w/EVOO, garlic powder and salt. Baked only 30 min. Sprinkled w/Parmesan 5 min before finished cooking. Let sit after filling if time and dough will keep rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This makes a great and easy dinner. I make it frequently and usually just put cheese and olives inside (and red onions in part for myself). I think it's more of a Stromboli than a calzone though. I brush the top with butter and sprinkle garlic salt on top when it has about 5 mins left of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy recipe in the bread machine. Made great calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTo4QTs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States