Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Dough was meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe for the ease and the variance of a pizza type meal. The bread seemed to overtake the filling flavor. Will try again but make two smaller/thinner calzones. Anxious to try Alfredo sauce with shrimp, crab,cheese, and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Use it frequently - works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Thank you Kevin for this recipe. Very easy and very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Wonderful! We made each half with different filling and both were tasty. I have yet to use the powdered milk as I haven't had it on hand when I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from AR.com. Used 2/3 cup wheat flour because ran out of white. Cut dough into four and made rounds, filled, folded in half. Brushed w/EVOO, garlic powder and salt. Baked only 30 min. Sprinkled w/Parmesan 5 min before finished cooking. Let sit after filling if time and dough will keep rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoolieOfAllTrades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This makes a great and easy dinner. I make it frequently and usually just put cheese and olives inside (and red onions in part for myself). I think it's more of a Stromboli than a calzone though. I brush the top with butter and sprinkle garlic salt on top when it has about 5 mins left of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy recipe in the bread machine. Made great calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTo4QTs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was very good. I tried to make it gluten free and would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was a good recipe; I didn't have powdered milk so I used 1 cup milk in place of it and the rest water. I added garlic, onion, and Italian seasonings to the dough to add flavor. I did my own filling of breakfast sausage, bacon, pepperoni and salami with various cheeses and my pizza sauce. Was good, and I'll make again, but the dough was too wet, so I had to work with amounts of flour a bit. I had scaled for 8 servings, and had to add about 10 tbs flour, and ended up with 6 large calzones from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States