Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The bread came out great. In fact, better overnight when reheated in the toaster oven. I didn't have powdered milk and put in a tablespooon of butter instead. Definitely add some garlic powder to the sausage when cooking. It is also good to add some herbs on top and brush it with olive oil as others have recommended. Lastly, the filling is not quite enough. I think I will use a cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I agree with the other reviewer to use a tsp. garlic powder, and a tsp. italian seasoning. I use the dough recipe for our pizza's and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Oh my! This was delicious! My husband found the recipe and we loved it. I think I will take other's suggestions and add Italian spices to the top next time. But this is a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
great recipe, I rolled it in some oregano and basil and then brushed it with olive oil just before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
thanks for this recipe! I t was the best calzone I have had. I added italian seasons and no sugar to the dough and it was great. I also put sauted greenpeppers and onions and ham inside. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This made a delicious bread mix. I made four individual calzones. I put grilled chicken and spinach in mine. I did add 1 tbsp. each of garlic powder and Italian seasoning. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
the dough turned out well but I wished I used olive oil with some additional spices to brush on the outside. We loved the recipe and found it a nice change from the regular routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Really good and easy. I've made it about 4 times and my family really enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this for the first time to satisfy finicky 1st trimester craving. Added Italian seasoning and parmesan to the ingredients ( came out like Ciabatta type texture) My bread machine took a hour and half to prepare the dough, so it was about 2 hrs to make. I tipped the dough into a olive oiled bowl and with a few minutes rest rolled out nicely. Modified jar spagetti sauce and tossed in Costco meatballs, onions and bell peppers. I made individual pies, and this made 4 good sized ones. Came out pale, so will use egg instead of butter to brown. Next time will have more sauce and cheese and seal it better. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good! I used my 'usual' pizza dough recipe for my bread machine instead of this one. I made my own pizza sauce recipe & I also added sliced pepperoni. It would even be yummy with extra pizza ingredients! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States