Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This made a delicious bread mix. I made four individual calzones. I put grilled chicken and spinach in mine. I did add 1 tbsp. each of garlic powder and Italian seasoning. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
the dough turned out well but I wished I used olive oil with some additional spices to brush on the outside. We loved the recipe and found it a nice change from the regular routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Really good and easy. I've made it about 4 times and my family really enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Made this for the first time to satisfy finicky 1st trimester craving. Added Italian seasoning and parmesan to the ingredients ( came out like Ciabatta type texture) My bread machine took a hour and half to prepare the dough, so it was about 2 hrs to make. I tipped the dough into a olive oiled bowl and with a few minutes rest rolled out nicely. Modified jar spagetti sauce and tossed in Costco meatballs, onions and bell peppers. I made individual pies, and this made 4 good sized ones. Came out pale, so will use egg instead of butter to brown. Next time will have more sauce and cheese and seal it better. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very good! I used my 'usual' pizza dough recipe for my bread machine instead of this one. I made my own pizza sauce recipe & I also added sliced pepperoni. It would even be yummy with extra pizza ingredients! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I have been making these for a couple of years and have never submitted a review till now. We love these. The dough is great. The reviewer who was having problems with the dough should have let it just sit a couple of minutes. Sometimes you just can't rush things along. Especially bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
add more cheese than specified
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
They were edible, but not worth the trouble. Followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Awesome bread! We change what we put inside each time but the recipe for the bread is unbeatable. I recommend always brushing the top with butter or egg otherwise your calzones won't brown properly. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made this for my entire family and everyone loved it. The kids are finicky, so I told them it was inside out pizza and that went over great! I used ground Jimmy Dean sausage and pepperoni (a stick cut & chopped is less expensive). I also made the bread machine recipe and the pizza crust from a tube. My husband said the bread machine was better but it would be fine to use the pizza crust and avoid "all that work". (I didn't fill him in on how easy it was.) I did make one seemingly important addition -I sprinkled seasoning on the bread before baking, I used a parmesan blend, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States