Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely awesome! I loved this recipe for calzone. It was yummy! Definitely I will make this one again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious, always a hit! I love the braiding technique, makes them look as good as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I have to add about an extra half cup of flour to the dough mix, but otherwise it is perfect! I cook some breakfast sausage, get some mushrooms and some sweet peppers and mozz., cheese in it and it is So delicious! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBastion
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! Made for 5 adults and still had leftovers. A++ will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! We dressed up with a bit of herbs in the dough. We also simplified the wrap by dividing into 5 balls of dough, rolled out, filled, folded over and cut slits. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This recipe was so good and so easy! I modified a bit since I did not have bread flour or powdered milk. I used all purpose flour and a tsp of skim milk in place of those items. I had to double this recipe, so I ended making the other loaf with my stand mixer with the dough hook and it worked just as well :) We also added a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese to the top of the crust ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Eisel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This bread recipe was perfect. We all loved the taste and texture. To avoid having to seal the edges strecth the ends of the dough over the top and bottom, then just crisscross the cut edges starting from the top and working down. The edges will be tucked inside the bread making it seemless and so purdy. Will have this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was really good! I used a recipe that came with my bread machine for the dough but it's essentially the same as the one written here but without the powdered milk. I also added grated parmesan and italian seasonings to the mix. Thanks for the yummy recipe! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This made a great calzone or pizza bread. I added basil, minced garlic, and oregeno for a more flavorful crust. Its a great basic crust and there is really a lot you can do with it. I think I will add sun dried tomatoes in addition to herbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States