Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This Calzone was awsome. I think it would be better if it was several individiual calzones instead of one giant one. Mine was as big as the state of Texas. I put in some bell peppers too. Those were a nice addition. I think it would also be good with ham and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
ALL FIVE KIDS AND HUSBAND LOVED THIS! GREAT TASTING AND FUN TO MAKE! WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Easy, very good recipe. Play with the fillings and add what you like. My family asked, "Is there more?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Mmmmm! I am going to definitely make this crowd-pleaser again! Simple and delicious! Next time I would try a ham and pineapple filling or a barbecue/chicken filling. If you want to impress your guests, this is the recipe! Fed four adults perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
We use this all the time and love it! A trick my friend showed me is to save a little dough and have each person make their initial to put on top. Brush it with a little butter so it will stick. Then, everyone can tell their's apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is by far the easiest and best receipe ever! My husband couldn't believe the size of it when he saw it in the oven. I used canned pizza sauce, pepperoni and mushrooms in ours and it was delicious. I've emailed this recipe to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Wanted to try this as a possibilty for hubby's flytying get-together. This has amazing presentation with the braiding going on.The dough part has great texture and taste, gets crispy on the outside and soft and chewy on inside. I was a little disappointed in the filling (not enough and not much variety) But that can be geared toward your own personal taste. I made a ricotta/mozzarella mixture with a little homemade pizza sauce,then added pepperoni, onion, black olive slices and some mushroom slices. Used remainder of pizza sauce for pouring over the individual servings. Great recipe and beeauutiful product Kevin. My dh assures me that his buds will love this.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Fabulous!!! I added onion, pepperoni, and mushrooms for flavor. So easy and sooo tasty! Thanks a bunch for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Serve with pasta? This was huge, and plenty of food on its own. I added ricotta cheese to the mix (probably should have mixed that with an egg first) to make it more like a pizzeria calzone. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I've made these several times and each time they turn out perfect...we also stuff them with ham and cheese or any deli meat we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Spooky Calzone Snake

Spook your guests with this delicious snake shaped calzone!

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States