Bread Machine Calzone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This is a great recipe! I read some of the other reviews and I agree it is better to add more than recommended on the fillings. I used pepperoni, sausage, black olives, and green peppers and it was great. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
This was okay. I think it was more trouble than it was worth. Next time, I'll just stick to the Valentino's Pizza crust and make regular pizza! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was good, I'll make it again! Cutting the dough in strips was not easy, I just folded the dough over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This is fantastic, simple Calzone recipe! Works well with any of your favorite fillings (spinach too!). I so thrilled that I can have the same Calzone that I love without driving a couple hours to a place that makes them this good. Besides, I was only able to do that a few times a year now I can have my Calzone anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is super easy -- but looks impressive. I always experiment with the fillings and haven't been disappointed yet! Use extra cheese. After brushing the top with melted butter, sprinkle with parmesean cheese and oregano for a "professional" finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUFF GIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This Calzone was awsome. I think it would be better if it was several individiual calzones instead of one giant one. Mine was as big as the state of Texas. I put in some bell peppers too. Those were a nice addition. I think it would also be good with ham and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
ALL FIVE KIDS AND HUSBAND LOVED THIS! GREAT TASTING AND FUN TO MAKE! WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Easy, very good recipe. Play with the fillings and add what you like. My family asked, "Is there more?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Mmmmm! I am going to definitely make this crowd-pleaser again! Simple and delicious! Next time I would try a ham and pineapple filling or a barbecue/chicken filling. If you want to impress your guests, this is the recipe! Fed four adults perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
We use this all the time and love it! A trick my friend showed me is to save a little dough and have each person make their initial to put on top. Brush it with a little butter so it will stick. Then, everyone can tell their's apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Calzone

See how to make 5-star homemade calzones.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States