Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
VERY GOOD. I don't have a bread machine so I used a mixer. Based on other reviews I let the dough rise for about an hour and I made the 8 bagels instead of 9 but I think if I made only 6 they would be a better size. They really turned out very good and I will probably make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Good bagels. I do not think they are as good as what you get at the bakery, but they are cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UtesCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
These are the best! Thank you for sharing this! My family loves them and has asked that I no longer buy bagels but make them. We have added sweet and savory toppings. Also make them plain. We make sandwiches from these too - they are great! I made no changes to the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These... were... AWESOME!!! My husband and I went crazy over these! Very dense and chewy just as a bagel should be. If you follow the directions, they're very simple to make. I brushed mine with olive oil instead of egg white and they came out beautiful. For those of you who, like us, feel like you can't get a good bagel outside of Montreal... these come pretty darn close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mclifford973
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! I have made this exact recipe no less than 50 times. I can't believe I never gave it a review. I make "everything" bagels for work and these are perfect. Loved by everyone. So fresh. They freeze excellent, even if you slice before freezing. Wrap well. Remove direct from freezer, 30 second defrost in micro and you can eat or toast just a bit for crisping. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe makes GREAT bagels, just like I grew up eating! I tried these yesterday afternoon and am currently making the fourth batch- my family cannot stop eating them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Thank you for this recipe... i love it!! It is a great base recipe and I often add my own spices to change it up. I never thought that making bagels would be this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used the 11/8 C. of water as others suggested and cut the dough into 16 pieces to make mini cheese bagels for coworkers. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Awesome! I added blueberries to my dough after the machine pulled it together. I made eight, and they were ginormous! They do rise quite a bit if you leave them out for half an hour or so, and they continue to do so in the water and oven. Excellent recipe-- thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My bagels turned out lumpy and thin. i think the method of how you make these bagels should be explained more here. i did the suggestion of other people and added more water and my dough was too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States