Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Since discovering this recipe couple of years ago I never went back to store bought bagels. You can substitute 2 tbsp of dry malt powder instead of sugar in the recipe to have that deli taste bagels. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. This is my go to recipe for perfect bagels every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
For those of you wondering if you can double this recipe in your bread maker, the answer is NO! I ended up with a huge mess on my hands! My first batch turned out incredible- LOVE these bagels! Therefore we tried to double the batch- a big fat zero :( I will stick with single batches and just have to make them every other day to meet my families' needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wow!!! These are so yummy!!! I made mine with cinnamon and raisins added into the dough. Then when I was forming them I only got 7 out of my batch, but that's ok. I also did not have any cornmeal, so I baked mine on a sheet of parchment paper. Then after the egg wash was brushed on, I sprinkled with a mixture of cinnamon and sugar. These are awesome!!! I cannot wait to try again with different add-ins, and toppings. I will be making these all the time, no more store bought bagels for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
First time making bagels and this was a pleasant and tasteful experience. The recipe is easy the dough turned out beautiful. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by C.Gotobed
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was great! I've made bagels before and almost burned out my stand mixer from mixing the thick dough. I never thought to make it in the bread machine! So much easier this way, and they taste great! I topped some of mine with poppy seeds, and some with cheddar cheese and garlic. We're almost finished the batch and I'm going to make more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Gotobed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made these exactly as directed and they turned out great! I love that you can just throw the dough in the bread machine and forget about it. I only got 8 bagels out of the dough and they weren't very big but I have little kids so they actually were the perfect size for them! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Awesome! I have soy allergy and I'm no longer to buy most store bought bagels due to them containing soy flour. The one brand I found that didn't contain soy was not very good. I made these last night and this morning I already need to make another batch. I will make a smaller number to get a bigger bagel this time. These have made my day! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I just made these for the first time and they are delicious!! I made 6 large bagels. I added raisins and cinnamon to half and cheese to the other 3. They were easy to make and taste amazing! I will definitely be making these on a regular basis now. I can't wait to try them with cinnamon chips now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Tried these today. Have to let them rise longer. Will for sure try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States