Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I made these last week and LOVED them! I ended up making onion, sesame and cinnamon raison bagel and they all turned out great! I am making more of the onion bagels next time - delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Fabulous recipe. Used 1cup WW, 2 cups white flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy recipe, I substituted 1 of the cups of flour with whole wheat flour and they turned out great. Gave them a little bit longer to rise like others have suggested and I made only 7 bagels so they would be bigger. I've been making them every week for my kids' lunches. Trying to stay away from all the junk they put In the bagels you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Fantastic , delicious and so easy..yum.. I found that adding a tablespoon of malt powder to the water before boiling the bagels gives a little more hint of a New Jersey flavor style bagel..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Shaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Love it! Even my husband, who never wanted bagels before, asks me for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mcmullin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was my first try at homemade bagels. To did this recipe exactly as directed and the bagels came out perfect. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was my first attempt at making bagels and it was a great success! I am in love with Dunkin Donuts cheddar cheese bagel twists so I added a little shredded cheddar in with the dough and then topped them with more shredded cheese. Sooooo good! I will definitely use this recipe again. I just hope my husband doesn't eat them all before dinner because I want to serve them with acorn squash soup tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Use this recipe every time we make bagels. Great texture, easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laroot
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yum yum yum!!! First time making bagels... This recipe was super easy and not as time consuming as I thought it would be. Very delicious! My house smells like a bakery??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laroot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful! I did let the dough rise for half an hour after taking it out of the bread machine. Added one tablespoon rosemary to the ingredients, and used olive oil on top instead of egg. No extra water or other changes. Perfect bagels! I think I'm going to try adding blueberries next, it seems like they would work well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States