Bread Machine Bagels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Awesome recipie ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Perfect bagels the first time! Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My first time and fantastic outcome!! At the last kneading and rising in machine I added cinnamon and raisins that I soaked in some water. I allowed to rise half and hour. Just perfect and my hubby and I ate too much! I spread cream cheese on mine. I froze them and thawed them in the microwave for a minute and toasted them. PERFECT!! And so, so easy. And good for you with no preservatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Thesea are simple to make and tasty. 9 bagels are small, next tim ei will make less to make bigger. thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These bagels were fantastic! This was my first time making bagels, so I wasn't sure how they would turn out. The recipe is super easy - I don't know if I will be buying bagels at the grocery store any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Taste just like bagels from the bakery! My kids love them! I topped some with cheese and garlic butter and some with cinnamon sugar before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These were FANTASTIC! We just loved them and they tasted just as good as if we bought them. I used olive oil instead of the egg white and just sprayed the bottom of the pan since I didn't have cornmeal. I also didn't use a bread machine but they still came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
they turned out perfect as promised, I didn't change a thing except the egg wash, which I substituted with milk, brushing them just before baking so that the poppyseeds stay put. Wonderful recipe, so very effortless and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this recipe just as it says except I used the egg yolk on top of our bagels with a little melted butter mixed in. (in place of the egg white) It came out yummy and we have made this several times since. Usually we make this for dinner with egg and cheese in the middle, sometimes ham too. VERY YUMMY! I highly recommend you try it out lol!! I find that I need to add a tiny bit of water into the dough as it is mixing bc it doesnt QUITE mix in all the way. I just open the lid, add a bit of water and use a rubber scraper to get anything off the sides and mix it all as it turns around. OH and as far as the hole in the middle, i just pinch a hole in the center and swing it around my finger a little bit. Sometimes I leave it out too. I don't notice a difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewCookinMama
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
YUM!! I basically followed the directions with the exception that I added a tbsp of baking soda and a tbsp of sugar to the boiling water. I also dunked em in an ice bath after boiling (after reading various articles on the topic on the web including the one here on allrecipes). Oh and no bread machine here I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and dissolved the yeast in the warm water with the sugar prior to adding salt and flour. Although to me they should have been a bit denser they were delicious, chewy and soft and I will for sure make again. I only got 9 sorta smaller bagels, next time I will try 6-7 bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Amazing Bread Machine

Use your bread machine to make delicious cinnamon rolls and more!

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States