Bread Dipping Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was really nice! I used fresh herbs. Kind of wish I'd used dried garlic, though, as its kick was a little too kicky. Otherwise, VERY good. Would happily make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Love it! I add red chili powder. Best if not served for a couple of days so flavors can mingle, but leave parm cheese out until ready to serve. Be sure to let oil warm to room temperature before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Nash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
How long can you store it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Took it to an Agape meal where we had homemade flat bread and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I halved it, as the container I used to mix it in and store in was too small to make the whole amount. I replaced the lemon with line, as that was all I had on hand, and did not use Parmesan because I didn't have any. At first I thought it would probably not be very flavorful right away, but it was actually pretty good! I will be making this again but refrigerate it for a day or so before eating it to see if it makes the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I tried this out last night. Made it exactly as the recipe calls for but only made half a batch just in case it wasn't a favorite. Oh yeah.. and I added extra red pepper flakes because we like our spice. It was awesome and a huge hit for the family. I wish I would have read prestopony's review first. Great idea to mix up the dry ingredients to make each batch fresh. I'm sure this won't go to waste. The husband wants to drizzle it on everything. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Loved this. Didn't change anything. My kids loved it, my HOA loved it. It's especially nice with crusty ciabbatta rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
HOT! Left out peppers, & it's still hot. Not a family friendly recipe. I can't believe I wasted 2 cups of a really high grade olive oil & fresh ingredients for this. I'm sorry. This is a thumbs down from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe! Followed t to the "T" and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Threw this together at the last possible minute. Didn't have a few of the ingredients but it still came out remarkably good. I have to say the lemon juice really added another dimension to the dip -- loved that idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Dowdle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Homemade Chipotle Oil

Make beautiful homemade chipotle oil to give as holiday gifts.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States