Bread Dipping Oil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was quick and easy to throw together. I like that it uses ingredients that I usually have on hand. I served this dip with Jo's Rosemary Bread. Very tasty, with a nice tang from the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Wonderful recipe! This stuff is so delicious and makes a great appetizer served with warm fresh bread. I love to get this in restaurants and it was nice to be able to do this at home. I cut the recipe in half and cut the olive oil with a little melted butter (a little trick I just learned from a local restaruant). You can easily put the dry ingredients in a little tupperware container to store for next time then add the rest when ready to serve. Perfect with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very good but seems to be lacking something not sure what but it is a good base and will keep tweaking it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
LOVE! I always have this around, now. I just chuck whatever is left from the meal in the fridge, and pull it out a bit before using the next time around. Awesomeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I feel like an idiot for all the times I have spent money on prepared mixes for making dipping oils. This was so easy and I had everything in my cupboard. DELICIOUS. I made it for an evening with my gal pals and everyone loved it. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is was really delicious! We cut the recipe in half though because there were only 4 of us eating it. 32 servings is a little much. :] We also added a teeny tiny bit more salt, but this is definitely 5 stars worth of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
We dislike red pepper in our home, so I did not add this. Otherwise, the recipe was great. I used fresh ingredients as opposed to dried/minced, and used my blender to chop/blend all of the seasonings together. It was splendid. We had it with fresh Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaticNomad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy & delicious! I served with homemade herby french bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and just made half the amount since it was just me and hubby. It was delicious. I will definitely be fixing this again. The lemon juice added a fresh taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Homemade Chipotle Oil

Make beautiful homemade chipotle oil to give as holiday gifts.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States