Bread Crust Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This was very good. I also added onion and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and egg whites only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
We had a Christmas Brunch on Christmas Eve and made about 20 recipes from this site as main dishes. Although i was leary about a vegetarian dish, it was one of the two top hits! Everyone loved it. I stress to try it even if you are not vegetarian, and even with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My family loved this recipe. It was low in fat and delicious. Next time I make it, I will probably leave out the bread, and mix the zucchini mixture with the egg mixture before I bake it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
what a fast and easy savory dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I enjoyed this very much. Next time, I would omit the bread because it doesn't need to be in there (my opinion)...I didn't have any yogurt so I added 1/2 cup of 1% milk and also added double the oregano and some salt and pepper for my Italian taste buds...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I'm very pleased with this recipe even making it lower fat. Followed others recommendations and used low carb bread, olive oil in place of butter, added 2 cloves garlic minced, 2 scallions chopped, 1 1/2 t. oregano, 4 egg whites instead of whole eggs, 2T. fresh parsley, 1/2 c. parmesan. I also did mix the veggies with the egg and cheese mixture and then poured into pie plate. I also baked it for 45 minutes cause it was just a little too loose for my liking at 30 minutes. Good job and thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Ok this is a great start, but needs changes: I used the yogurt,but also added a little sour cream and white chedder and colby jack cheese, and added an extra egg. Add more spices. Mix the veggies and flour in with the egg mix. Use whatever veggies you like. I added some red pepper. Put crusty, hearty bread slices along the sides of the pan (they kind of slide, but once you spoon egg mix along the bread pieces, they will stay put), then before you put in oven, SPRAY THE BREAD WITH OLIVE OIL SPRAY. I used a thinner quiche pan, so it cooked in 30 mins. terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used many of the ideas - toasting the bread and extra seasoning. But my quiche trick is to put the cheese in on the crust to solve the soggy issue. The cheese melts on the crust (bread in this case) and creates a barrier that keeps it from soaking up the moisture. I used the parmesan to do that in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very tasty and healthy. We'll be making this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I actually toasted the whole grain bread a little before putting it in the pan, and this solved the soggy bread issue! Also added some extra onion & seasoning per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzyk727

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States