Bread Crust Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I loved this recipe. Low kid rating because I have to pickiest eaters on earth. And now I have a great recipe for this years zuccini crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This was very good. I also added onion and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and egg whites only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was so terrible I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
We had a Christmas Brunch on Christmas Eve and made about 20 recipes from this site as main dishes. Although i was leary about a vegetarian dish, it was one of the two top hits! Everyone loved it. I stress to try it even if you are not vegetarian, and even with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was really good! Next time I'll make it in a bigger pie plate and add some more zucchini. More Parmesan on the top helps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Although this was easy to make, it was not a big hit with my family tastewise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My family loved this recipe. It was low in fat and delicious. Next time I make it, I will probably leave out the bread, and mix the zucchini mixture with the egg mixture before I bake it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
what a fast and easy savory dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have tried this recipe several times and each time, the bread on the bottom of the pan stays mushy. Not a bad flavor, but soft bread doesnt seem to work for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This recipe was very good, but I made several changes: I didn't use the bread per earlier reviews that indicated it would get mushy. I also used 1 Tbsp olive oil instead of the butter, used a mixture of zucchini & squash, and added 2 chopped green onions and 3 chopped artichoke hearts to the vegetable saute. I used lowfat cottage cheese, replaced the yogurt with fat-free sour cream, used Eggbeaters instead of the eggs, and added 1 Tbsp parsley to the cottage cheese mixture. Baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes; it turned out wonderfully! My husband and I almost polished it off just between the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States