Bread Crust Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I tried this recipe and it was mushy and not very tasteful. Although, I didn't put bread on bottom of pan, just the sides and it made a beautiful star shape. The toasted crusts were the best part, but I have a toater that can do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This recipe was very good, but I made several changes: I didn't use the bread per earlier reviews that indicated it would get mushy. I also used 1 Tbsp olive oil instead of the butter, used a mixture of zucchini & squash, and added 2 chopped green onions and 3 chopped artichoke hearts to the vegetable saute. I used lowfat cottage cheese, replaced the yogurt with fat-free sour cream, used Eggbeaters instead of the eggs, and added 1 Tbsp parsley to the cottage cheese mixture. Baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes; it turned out wonderfully! My husband and I almost polished it off just between the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I have tried this recipe several times and each time, the bread on the bottom of the pan stays mushy. Not a bad flavor, but soft bread doesnt seem to work for a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
what a fast and easy savory dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
My family loved this recipe. It was low in fat and delicious. Next time I make it, I will probably leave out the bread, and mix the zucchini mixture with the egg mixture before I bake it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Although this was easy to make, it was not a big hit with my family tastewise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was really good! Next time I'll make it in a bigger pie plate and add some more zucchini. More Parmesan on the top helps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
We had a Christmas Brunch on Christmas Eve and made about 20 recipes from this site as main dishes. Although i was leary about a vegetarian dish, it was one of the two top hits! Everyone loved it. I stress to try it even if you are not vegetarian, and even with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This was so terrible I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This was very good. I also added onion and used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and egg whites only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States