Bread Crust Zucchini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I used normal pie pastry for the crust - that turned out good. Just tasted a bit too yogurty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I didn't listen to everyone about the bread, but it was still pretty good. Anyone who doesn't like this recipe or variations of it, needs to go back to cooking 101! It was a great way to use the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was really delicious. The bread served as a nice quick crust, but when one of your favorite things about quiches is the crust it just doesn't suffice. I suggest either making crust or buying some ready-made. Also, adding some cheddar to the quiche mix might add a little sharpness to the flavor. All-in-all this was a very satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
It was easy but not memorable. I found it a bit bland. Not my favorite use of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
I'm very pleased with this recipe even making it lower fat. Followed others recommendations and used low carb bread, olive oil in place of butter, added 2 cloves garlic minced, 2 scallions chopped, 1 1/2 t. oregano, 4 egg whites instead of whole eggs, 2T. fresh parsley, 1/2 c. parmesan. I also did mix the veggies with the egg and cheese mixture and then poured into pie plate. I also baked it for 45 minutes cause it was just a little too loose for my liking at 30 minutes. Good job and thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
After reading several other reviews, I was careful to follow the recipe exactly and stand my bread along the side of pie pan, not the bottom. In this way, I avoided the bread turning mushy. It was toasted nicely, and the cruchiness definitely balanced out the dish. The quiche itself had a nice tangy flavor, although the cottage cheese mixture didn't set as well as a regular quiche. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I enjoyed this very much. Next time, I would omit the bread because it doesn't need to be in there (my opinion)...I didn't have any yogurt so I added 1/2 cup of 1% milk and also added double the oregano and some salt and pepper for my Italian taste buds...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I forgot to add the flour to the veggies, however my 2 and 1 year old just loved it. I added mushrooms and garlic to the veggies, and also added some paprika to the egg and cheese mixture for added flavor. It was a little watery, but I think with adding a little extra flour, would have helped. We'll definitely be making this one again to use up all the garden delivers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Easy and so tasty. Now I have something to do with all those zucchinis I keep finding in my garden!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
In two words - too bland - to suit me. I made it without bread and I added a little bit of carrot and green pepper to the zucchini. Also added a few drops of hot sauce and some onion salt. But it needs something else to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Blueberry Zucchini Bread

Blueberries and zucchini are married perfectly in these summertime loaves!

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States