Brazilian Grilled Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was such a huge hit at our weekly dinner. We all couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Begent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Out of this world. I gave my guests a choice of this or plain pineapple. Those who don't mind sugar loved it. I loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So yummy! We put vanilla ice cream over the grilled pineapple and it was fabulous! A hit with my family! Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I cut the sugar/cinnamon mixture in half and they were still great. Served with vanilla ice cream and a drizzle of hot fudge. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've been grilling pineapple for years. I just use a little cinnamon. If you have a ripe pineapple it's plenty sweet after it caramelizes on the grill. The brown sugar makes it to sugary sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I've grilled these twice now. First time, I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla with the cinnamon and brown sugar then added water to make thinner. Second time, I cut back a little on the cinnamon as I'm not a huge fan and didn't add water. Water wasn't needed at all. It was so good both times. We put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Yummo! The pineapple is soooo sweet and juicy. My favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are fabulous! I used them to make pineapple shortbread. Took a piece of angel food cake, added a scoop of vanilla ice cream, the pineapple slice and whipped cream. SO GOOD! I think this would also be lovely with coconut ice cream. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
A fun new way to eat pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! brought it to my preschool's year end pot luck and kids and parents just gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved it! Great flavor and very easy to prepare. This would be wonderful w/ a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States