Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Made this last night. As written, I give it 4 stars. It was good, but I felt like it lacked something. I added a couple TBSPs yellow curry powder and it added just the right amount of kick! I'd give it 5 stars with the curry. We ate it over brown rice and then had the leftovers with tortillas. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I was surprised at how delicious this turned out to be. I didnt measure exactly and didnt use all the right ingrediants. I used swai fish and little shrimp, fresh tomatoes, no garlic and everything else as written; I just used what I had lying around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
A Lovely lovely dish. I did cut back the bell peppers by half and increased the garlic by double...but I always increase garlic. I also added chili pepper flakes and I think that kick is really needed, however I give you 5 stars for even the idea and base for this dish. Loved it!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was delicious and was even better the next day. I did end up switching the coconut milk with chicken broth. Only did that because the coconut milk had solidified and I wasn't sure if it was still good. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I personally love this recipe. I only use 1 onion (or 1/2 red and 1/2 white or yellow) also use 2 bell peppers vs the 4 called for. I prefer fresh vegetables over canned so I use fresh tomato instead of canned. I also have tried other fishes with it as well as shrimp. All yummy. My kids don't love it but I do! I wish I could make it more "coconuty" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! We loved it. Added only 2 peppers and one zucchini. Also did not have enought fish so added shrimp as well. Any fish that holds together or seafood would work. Also should have added the fish and shrimp later, both were a little over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really wanted to give this 3.5 stars but there is none so I will ere on the side of going up. This was most certainly easy to make and tasty, I just can't help thinking it needs something...a little kick. We did add red pepper flakes to spice it up and I did use light coconut milk, I will use full strength next time. I am going to make again and see what I can add to it. One person did suggest saving lime juice to put on it at the end, I may try that. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe. Unfortunately Talapia isn't available here in Korea. We made it once with Cod, once with Salmon and once with Mahi-Mahi. All three were to die for! i recommend Salmon if Talapia isn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itshelpmerhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe, my husband and I love veggies, so we added celery, colorful lil snapper peppers ( they are red orange and yellow and are sweet just like a bell).....thinking of adding corn and potatoes next time too, but even my children liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
LOVE this! My family (including an 8yr & 3yr old) loves it as well! I've made no changes the first time, however found myself with no canned tomatoes, so I chopped up 3 vine-riped tomatoes and it came out perfect! Will double next time for left overs. And unlike other reviews, I used the tilapia both times and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States