Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really great flavor b/c it's the coconut milk and juice of the tomatoes ad the only liquids. I used 4 different colored peppers and halibut for the fish which came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Really good. I made a few adjustments: Cod instead of tilapia, 2 bell peppers instead of 4 (1 red, 1 green), and 1/3 paprika, 2/3 cayenne pepper (b/c I ran out of paprika). LOL. It gave it a nice spiciness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious, but we felt it a little plain the first time we made it. To give it more flavor we tried adding a little more garlic. While cooking we put a tsp of coconut extract to really bring to life that taste, then we added a few tablespoons of white sugar. It gave it a sweetness that complimented the soup well and added just the flavor we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW !Is this good or what??!! A great idea for those looking for "non-meat" meals for times like Lent. yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucas77
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING & So Simple!! I Used Frozen Tilapia & Frozen Shrimp. It was a "What Do I have in The Freezer to Cook up Fast Day". I found this recipe & made a Couple Changes. I added one Red Pepper & Half a Green Pepper & Only Half a Yellow Onion . I Juiced 2 Lemon's & Marinated my still FROZEN Fish & I Quickly thawed out the Shrimp took the tail's off added the Seasoning's Covered it & put in the Fridge for 20 Minute's then Followed the direction's. It was Amazing & It did not have a Strong Fish Taste. The Flavors really Complimented one another GREAT!! will make this again & again. I added some Sliced Avacados & served with Rice & warm Tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Did I read it right...that's all the salt?? I added a little less than a teaspoon at the broth stage. I thought it was just too bland before that. I also adjusted the bell pepper by half and used a light coconut milk. I used cod, and must agree with the reviewers who rec a sturdier fish. Other than this, I thought it was a good dish with lots of flavor. I can't wait to try authentic moqueca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Even better with a little fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Ended up using cod and added a carrot. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This stew turned out so much tastier than I expected I just had to add a review. I followed the recipe almost exactly, though I halved the amount (which ended up being enough for 2 people to have dinner plus 1 bowl of leftover). I don't think the exactly kind of fish matters, any mild white fish will do. The cilantro really completes this dish so I would strongly recommend not leaving that out. My boyfriend could not get over how awesome this soup was, I will definitely be making it again, and next time I will leave the recipe at its full 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This turned out really good for us. It was easy to make and made a lot. The only problem for us was that it seemed very rich so a little went a long way. Still it is a good recipe and a great one for someone who might not like fish very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States