Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really good. I added some sliced ginger to marinade and some garlic and grated ginger to the saute. Also added sliced thai hot peppers because I like it hot and some fish sauce. Only used 2 red bell peppers. Served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherricocoa
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and it was awesome. My only regret is that I didn't marinate the fish longer. I used swai and hake fish instead of tilapia, but it was still delicious. I serve it over lime cilantro rice with warmed corn tortillas and kids loved it! Even my three year old wanted seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherricocoa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this for the first time this evening , for me it was just ok , I made this because I liked the ingredients but the taste seemed to be missing something . I only used 1 onion & bell pepper as I thought 2 of each was way too much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I was looking for a yummy fish stew and had thou i had found it. I was wrong. It had no taste. Waste of money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wow, this turned out great! I used swai and threw in a couple extra filets, three bell peppers instead of four, then added a splash of skim milk for extra broth. Also, extra salt and stirred some sriracha for a little more pep. I've made it twice, and letting the fish marinate overnight definitely makes it taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe the other night following it almost exactly except I added a touch more salt and went very heavy on the garlic (9 fresh cloves)and my family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made this recipe as written, except only 1 green pepper and a few scallions (what I had on hand). Added some rice anda few dashes of Frank's Chili Lime. Splendid! With the rice added this serves about 10-12 people though! Oh well, good thing this is such a yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Excellent and healthy comfort food. Made the recipe as written except used Swai and cut the pepper down to one large red. My company enjoyed it too. Will make often. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This stew is pretty good. I did swap out 2 peppers for 2 diced zucchini. My husband added hot sauce for a kick & I only added the cilantro to mine after I served it. The lime flavor was not strong at all. I may add a little lime juice to mine when I serve it. Also, I used flounder as it is a firmer fish & I was afraid tilapia would have disintigrated. Good basic recipe & easily modified for individual tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States