Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I cut the peppers in half and doubled the lime. Still, this was good but was missing something to me. Some mango hot sauce fixed it right up. Very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this before and followed the recipe exactly without all of the peppers (just one red pepper).It turned out ok,well this time i used light coconut milk and 2 cups of chicken broth just to make it soupier.I made the mistake of using curry instead of cumin but it came out just as good,if not better.Just too spicy for our little ones,but when i make this only my husband and I enjoy it anyway so..overall this is a keeper and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cassatt, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Absolutely amazing. I've done this a couple of times and I am poor at following recipes. When I followed this exactly I ended up with a superb meal. In the past I've ruined it by over measuring the fresh lime juice. When I followed the amount used in the recipe it made all the difference in the world. Love this meal and am interested to see if it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niftytoo
Home Town: Rifle, Colorado, USA
Living In: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Oh my goodness. Delicious. I used a can of tomatoes with green chiles and another 1/2 can of tomatoes. I also increased all other ingredients as I had 32 oz of fish to feed a large amount of people. Slivered the onions rather than chopped. I also used 1 2/3 cans of coconut milk as we like it soupier. Ladled over jasmine rice. Fed a table of 10 and EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this dish tonight but I tweaked it a bit. I took advice from other reviewers and used only 2 peppers (one green and one yellow). Marinated the fish for 2 hours. Also, I only had a 13 oz can of coconut milk and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes but it still came out amazing!! I will definitely make it again but using a different fish with a stronger flavor because I used the Tilapia and it was too mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
used shrimp and tilapia and just tilapia, both good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Super delicious! Lots of flavor. I only used half a green bell pepper and one onion. Oh so yummy when served with Jasmine rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Wow !! This was good !! Amazing flavors and very easy to make! Used both tilapia and haddock, only used three peppers and added a can of black beans. Will definitely make this again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Omg amazing. I had a surplus of tilapia and stumbled across this recipe. I read all reviews as I usually do for tips, could not find 1 bad review. I added everything that was suggested as far as veges. So ended up with adding extra lime juice in marinade and about a pound of shrimp, along with a couple pinches of red pepper flakes. Let it sit at least an hour,let onions quick fry for a min then added 1 slided carrot,small chopped broccoli crown,1diced potato, 1- 1/2 diced red pepper, added the marinated fish and shrimp, then the tomatos along with a couple diced fresh. So very flavorful, my husband and grown son raved. Will absolutely do this 1 again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Since I am allergic to coconut, I used sit milk instead and that worked out really well. I reduced the amout of bell peppers to 1 red pepper and 1/2 yellow (for am amount for 3). The stew was flavorful and spicy, and I am a fan of the way the tilaoia flaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States