Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Jenny Z
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! We'll definitely make it again. Changes: -simmered it a bit longer because of the extra water from the peppers -used spicy paprika for a little kick -used one sweet onion and one red onion for extra colour Next time: -I would use two peppers: red and yellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very flavorful and easy. I used bluegills and shrimp and added a squeeze of lime over each bowl to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loved this recipe! it is so good..., what I did different: not a fan of bell peppers! so used a zucchini, a yellow squash and asparagus instead and it works excellent; and for the coconut milk there was no canned ones so I just used silk coconut milk and it works just fine. Done it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magdelina Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I doubled the recipe, but did not put peppers in it as two of our family do not eat peppers. This is a wonderful recipe.......................the whole family , including the younger ones loved it. My son said he could eat it once a week. I certainly will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My husband love it! It's an excellent recipes! We recommend it to others to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good - better day 2! I used cod instead of tilapia and 2 peppers instead of 4. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Awesome! I used haddock that I had skinned instead of the talapia and half the peppers. Used coconut oil instead of olive oil. Other than that I followed the recipe. I refrigerated the fish for several hours after coating with the spice mixture. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yomaris
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
It was a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This stew is so good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States