Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It's a family fave after a few tweaks..while prepping veggies roast the peppers and some corn over the gas burners..add sliced boiled eggs at the end and added some small shrimp with the fish ..cod worked great too..serve over rice or one kid likes it with just french bread..good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Mobley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I thought it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcus laws

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I don't usually like fish but loved this. I like the flavor of the coconut milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
On Friday's during Lent we have meatless dinners. I came across this recipe searching by photo for a FISH SOUP. The photo is what drew me in,it looked exactly like my mom's home made fish soup. I followed the recipe with a few changes, ie: 1 yellow pepper,I added ginger, used basil when cooking and added fresh cilantro when serving. I also used some white wine. To thicken it up a bit I added chunks of butternut squash and 2 small potatoes cubed. Because this find was last minute I didn't have time to marinate the fish(I used Whiting). So I made the marinade and poured it over frozen fish then placed it in the oven at low heat for 10mins to quickly thaw it out and absorb the marinade. It turned out great. We ate it as a stew with garlic bread....the kids loved it and I got a taste of of home. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Interesting flavor profile, really not too fishy. Tweaked the recipe by: using 3 green peppers, doubling the tomatoes, using half a bunch of cilantro, and doubling the garlic. Overall, really good. Needed a bit more salt by my tastes. Using a whole bunch of cilantro would have been overpowering though, even half a bunch is probably too much for some. We dipped ours with tortilla chips & some cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fantastic! I used less bell pepper and onion, and added jalapeno for more spice. Lite coconut milk for fewer calories. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C. Hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just made this soup and im loving it the only thing i added to it was 1 cup broth thats it love it will be making it again thanks for recipe! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We really liked this overall. I took the recommendation of reducing the bell pepper to two. It was still a lot of bell pepper. I would also dice the bell pepper instead of cutting it into slices. I think I would replace one pepper with a potato. Just to give it more "tooth" and to help thicken it a bit. We felt it needed to be thickened just a smidge. As well, I would reduce the amount of onion used. I used 1.5 onions and it still seemed like a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used 5 limes and added shrimp to it as it was cooking on low. Good recipe I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Fantastic! One of the top 5 soups I've ever made. My wife was very skeptical about how well it would come out but she ended up absolutely loving it. I used 1 large onion and only 2 bell peppers per other reviewers. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States