Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We really liked this overall. I took the recommendation of reducing the bell pepper to two. It was still a lot of bell pepper. I would also dice the bell pepper instead of cutting it into slices. I think I would replace one pepper with a potato. Just to give it more "tooth" and to help thicken it a bit. We felt it needed to be thickened just a smidge. As well, I would reduce the amount of onion used. I used 1.5 onions and it still seemed like a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used 5 limes and added shrimp to it as it was cooking on low. Good recipe I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Fantastic! One of the top 5 soups I've ever made. My wife was very skeptical about how well it would come out but she ended up absolutely loving it. I used 1 large onion and only 2 bell peppers per other reviewers. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe to the dot. It was ok minus: very bland; not much flavor. I started adding spices to give it flavor and it got better. Not worth the trouble unfortunately. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was the best..... The only thing is that I did not have any bell peppers so I replaces them with one jalapeno (chopped) and 4 celeey sticks (chopped)... and instead of two chopped onions, I only did one... and yet, it was delicious and spicy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Olague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This stew is absolutely amazing. The only thing I changed was I used Halibut because that is what I had. The chunks held together and were cooked perfectly. I also added a zucchini. I don't usually cook this style but my neighbor gave me a bunch of Halibut from a fishing trip to Alaska. I wanted to find a different way to use it. I will absolutely be making this many more times! Rob A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Jenny Z
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! We'll definitely make it again. Changes: -simmered it a bit longer because of the extra water from the peppers -used spicy paprika for a little kick -used one sweet onion and one red onion for extra colour Next time: -I would use two peppers: red and yellow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very flavorful and easy. I used bluegills and shrimp and added a squeeze of lime over each bowl to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loved this recipe! it is so good..., what I did different: not a fan of bell peppers! so used a zucchini, a yellow squash and asparagus instead and it works excellent; and for the coconut milk there was no canned ones so I just used silk coconut milk and it works just fine. Done it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magdelina Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States