Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing! Everyone Loved it and it's an automatic do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Total keeper. Incredible flavor for such a simple recipe. Even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was a fabulous dish. My husband is not much of a fan of fish, but he ate plenty of this. My only regret is that I couldn't find my paprika while I was making this and it did seem to need something more. Won't hold my lost spice against it though. :) Loved how simple it was to prepare, and was surprised that something so simple was a flavorful as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was an easy, delicious recipe - flavorful, aromatic and pleasant on teh eye. I didn't have bell peppers so I used broccoli, and I had two tomatoes from the garden that needed to be used so I substituted those for the canned. I love Tom Ka Kai soup, and this reminds me of that. I'm not a fish fan, but was not offended by having it in this recipe. Next time I will try with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Excellent.. simple.. great flavor. One thing I did wronge the first time was cut the tilapia into to small of chunks.. but it was still good!. Looking forward to trying it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! My husband loved it and said it was one of the best seafood dishes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Outstanding. Substituted a green bell pepper and used red onion for color and flavor but otherwise followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this was a very easy stew to make and went over real well. try using cod
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I used parsley instead of cilantro, cut down on the number of peppers, and used grouper. Wonderful! Great for Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow! Quick, easy and flavorful. The spice marinade for the fish was very good and flavored the whole dish. I am not a fan of bell peppers so I added 1 yellow pepper for color and a zucchini for added vegetable. I think adding shrimp will round it out a bit more. Thank you, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States