Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good but I love spicy so I added some hot sauce and also followed the other reviewers and did half the peppers- instead of mushrooms I added bean sprouts and peas. Loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smnichol522

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I liked this a lot. I used less peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to add some more salt. My kids weren't to keen on it and they are usually adventurous eaters. Oh well, leftovers just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Really great flavor b/c it's the coconut milk and juice of the tomatoes ad the only liquids. I used 4 different colored peppers and halibut for the fish which came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Really good. I made a few adjustments: Cod instead of tilapia, 2 bell peppers instead of 4 (1 red, 1 green), and 1/3 paprika, 2/3 cayenne pepper (b/c I ran out of paprika). LOL. It gave it a nice spiciness. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious, but we felt it a little plain the first time we made it. To give it more flavor we tried adding a little more garlic. While cooking we put a tsp of coconut extract to really bring to life that taste, then we added a few tablespoons of white sugar. It gave it a sweetness that complimented the soup well and added just the flavor we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
WOW !Is this good or what??!! A great idea for those looking for "non-meat" meals for times like Lent. yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patsy Castillo
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This was AMAZING & So Simple!! I Used Frozen Tilapia & Frozen Shrimp. It was a "What Do I have in The Freezer to Cook up Fast Day". I found this recipe & made a Couple Changes. I added one Red Pepper & Half a Green Pepper & Only Half a Yellow Onion . I Juiced 2 Lemon's & Marinated my still FROZEN Fish & I Quickly thawed out the Shrimp took the tail's off added the Seasoning's Covered it & put in the Fridge for 20 Minute's then Followed the direction's. It was Amazing & It did not have a Strong Fish Taste. The Flavors really Complimented one another GREAT!! will make this again & again. I added some Sliced Avacados & served with Rice & warm Tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Did I read it right...that's all the salt?? I added a little less than a teaspoon at the broth stage. I thought it was just too bland before that. I also adjusted the bell pepper by half and used a light coconut milk. I used cod, and must agree with the reviewers who rec a sturdier fish. Other than this, I thought it was a good dish with lots of flavor. I can't wait to try authentic moqueca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Even better with a little fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States