Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was delicious and was even better the next day. I did end up switching the coconut milk with chicken broth. Only did that because the coconut milk had solidified and I wasn't sure if it was still good. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I personally love this recipe. I only use 1 onion (or 1/2 red and 1/2 white or yellow) also use 2 bell peppers vs the 4 called for. I prefer fresh vegetables over canned so I use fresh tomato instead of canned. I also have tried other fishes with it as well as shrimp. All yummy. My kids don't love it but I do! I wish I could make it more "coconuty" :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonBakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! We loved it. Added only 2 peppers and one zucchini. Also did not have enought fish so added shrimp as well. Any fish that holds together or seafood would work. Also should have added the fish and shrimp later, both were a little over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I really wanted to give this 3.5 stars but there is none so I will ere on the side of going up. This was most certainly easy to make and tasty, I just can't help thinking it needs something...a little kick. We did add red pepper flakes to spice it up and I did use light coconut milk, I will use full strength next time. I am going to make again and see what I can add to it. One person did suggest saving lime juice to put on it at the end, I may try that. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe. Unfortunately Talapia isn't available here in Korea. We made it once with Cod, once with Salmon and once with Mahi-Mahi. All three were to die for! i recommend Salmon if Talapia isn't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itshelpmerhonda
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe, my husband and I love veggies, so we added celery, colorful lil snapper peppers ( they are red orange and yellow and are sweet just like a bell).....thinking of adding corn and potatoes next time too, but even my children liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
LOVE this! My family (including an 8yr & 3yr old) loves it as well! I've made no changes the first time, however found myself with no canned tomatoes, so I chopped up 3 vine-riped tomatoes and it came out perfect! Will double next time for left overs. And unlike other reviews, I used the tilapia both times and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good but I love spicy so I added some hot sauce and also followed the other reviewers and did half the peppers- instead of mushrooms I added bean sprouts and peas. Loved and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smnichol522

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I liked this a lot. I used less peppers but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to add some more salt. My kids weren't to keen on it and they are usually adventurous eaters. Oh well, leftovers just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Completely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Brazilian Feijoada

See how to make a flavorful black bean, bacon, and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States