Brazilian Fish Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is fantastic! I didn't put in the cilantro but otherwise made as directed. I've made many fish stews and this is the best by far. I'm typically not a big fan of dishes with coconut milk but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This recipe was so tasty! I would suggest a few changes: 1. Less bell peppers 2. More paprika and salt to taste. 3. Add lemongrass to give it a zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was really good. I added some sliced ginger to marinade and some garlic and grated ginger to the saute. Also added sliced thai hot peppers because I like it hot and some fish sauce. Only used 2 red bell peppers. Served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherricocoa
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and it was awesome. My only regret is that I didn't marinate the fish longer. I used swai and hake fish instead of tilapia, but it was still delicious. I serve it over lime cilantro rice with warmed corn tortillas and kids loved it! Even my three year old wanted seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherricocoa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this for the first time this evening , for me it was just ok , I made this because I liked the ingredients but the taste seemed to be missing something . I only used 1 onion & bell pepper as I thought 2 of each was way too much,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I was looking for a yummy fish stew and had thou i had found it. I was wrong. It had no taste. Waste of money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wow, this turned out great! I used swai and threw in a couple extra filets, three bell peppers instead of four, then added a splash of skim milk for extra broth. Also, extra salt and stirred some sriracha for a little more pep. I've made it twice, and letting the fish marinate overnight definitely makes it taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made this recipe the other night following it almost exactly except I added a touch more salt and went very heavy on the garlic (9 fresh cloves)and my family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Made this recipe as written, except only 1 green pepper and a few scallions (what I had on hand). Added some rice anda few dashes of Frank's Chili Lime. Splendid! With the rice added this serves about 10-12 people though! Oh well, good thing this is such a yummy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sexy Fish Stew

Make a simple, delicious white fish stew with leeks, fennel, and potatoes.

Fish Chowder

The fishermen of Bodega Bay shared this 5-star chowder recipe.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States