Brazilian Coffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe! After reading the reviews, I added 4 tablespoons of instant coffee instead of 2, and then a few tablespoons of actual black coffee! I also rolled the balls in sugar before flattening them (instead of gently flattening them with a lightly sugared glass). You can also add chocolate chips! For coffee lovers like my friends and I, this is absolutely perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is one of the most delicious cookies I've ever eaten! I used butter flavored shortening (it's what I had on hand) and dissolved the coffee powder in a little warm water (omit the milk). The batter was too loose to roll in sugar. I cooked them as balls (did not flatten) and they spread out to fabulous chewy thin cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
my family loved the dough, they practically ate half the bowl just by itself, my brother, who LOVES coffee, said they taste just like a cappuccino. Next time I'll omit the milk and just dissolve the granules in hot brewed coffee, and double the instant coffee too. Overall a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made a few adjustments in this recipe based on some other suggestions - I used freshly ground coffee (about 3-4 Tblsp) and I used 1 tsp of vanilla and about 2 tsp of coffee extract. The coffee flavor is great, the cookies cooked well and they are soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent cookie. Couple things I tired and wanted to point out. First up the instant coffee powder I think should say "instant espresso" Instant Espresso is very fine like flour and mixes in very well. Regular instant coffee would be too grainy and not in powder form. To test out a few revisions I tried adding some chipped bittersweet chocolate to the batter to give them a mocha flavor. Everyone seemed to like that better. I tried semi-sweet chocolate in some and everyone felt they were too sweet. I agree with another reviewer that less sugar was much better as it is a cookie not candy. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent! I would recommend adding finely shaved chocolate chips. It really adds a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
These cookies just weren't what I envisioned. They were ok, but I won't be making again. I found them to be a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DWJHNST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
3/4 cup sugar total is plenty, and it definitely needs more coffee, dissolve at least 3 tablespoons instant coffee in a little hot water so it mixes in better but leave out milk then.11 minutes baked is plenty for a nice cookie. If you leave them in a ball, dip then in sugar they will crack and they are even softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
very easy to make I omited the milk and used about 5 tbsp of strong brewed coffee instead of grounds and I think next time I will add even more coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
THESE WHERE REALLY GOOD MY MOM LOVED THEM FOR MOTHERS DAY!!!!! AND MY ENTIRE FAMILY AT LEAST HAD 5 EACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will definitely use again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States