Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This went over well for dinner. It was is a "keeper" recipe. Thank you for the suggestions. I did sub the parsley for cilantro. I also halved the cayenne because I was afraid it would be too spicy for me (it was perfect for me), but for my husband I could have used the whole teaspoon. I sprinkled more salt on at the dinner table to taste. It is very similar to curry dishes. I can see how it might be bland, but I am hoping it's better the second day when all the flavors have had a chance to meld together. Regardless it's a dish worth serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I am not one to like salty foods, but this needed an added dose to up the from bland to delicious. The heat is there, flavor is almost there, easy to prepare, so it will go on my fav list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it. Try to make it when I can. I chop the chicken into bite size pieces and cook it like that with a heavier hand on the seasonings. Absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
We love,love,love this recipe!! We sub ancho & chipotle chile powder (1/2 tsp total) for the cayenne. We also use a little adobo seasoning (1/4 -1/2 tsp) . We serve it over a baked brown rice (Alton Browns recipe) .. Freaking delicious ! We also have made this using chicken thighs, I highly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added chicken boullion cube, without it would but not very flavourfull. Otherwise DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and we both loved it! I used canned diced tomatoes but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. The chicken was a little spicer than we normally like but the sauce helped to cool the dish down so I will make it the same again next time. Hubby says definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy and quick. I kept out the cayenne as I have kids thAt don't like spicy. I put chilli peppers on my own plate after. Office mates are raving about it and the smell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is my husband's favorite dish! I skip the olive oil and throw everything in the slow cooker. I use full-fat coconut milk (trust me, your tongue wants the thick stuff!) and chicken thighs instead of breast. Served with rice and sauteed greens, this makes an outstanding meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Odd combination of heat and lack of seasoning. Everyone ate it but didn't necessarily enjoy it. Will look elsewhere for a good recipe with coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States