Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! Even better than the bread we had at a Brazilian restaurant last night. We used butter instead of oil and also a mix of parmesan and "Mexican blend" cheeses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! My best friend's husband is Brazilian. He raves about Pao de Queijo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this and it was absolutely delicious. Everyone could not stop raving about it. :) I made it because my mom can not eat gluten, so this was a great way for her to eat bread. I made it first, and then I topped it with tomatoes, chives, cheese, basil, olive oil mixture and made brushetta. Usually brushetta is on really crispy, crunchy bread... but this was great. :) It was nice with the creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used a teaspoon of garlic powder and parmesan/romano cheese instead and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evbevere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this Brazilian Cheese Bread for a history class that I'm taking and it tastes DELICIOUS! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have a hard time using the soy milk. But I think this is perfect for those with allergy issues. We love Pao De Queigo. A great family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this for my first Gourmet Club meet (theme was Brazilian food). Everyone thought it was great! Just be prepared that it will have a rubbery texture and the dough was more doughy than cottage cheese-like. I omitted the garlic and rolled smaller balls; chose butter over oil; regular milk over soy. The only thing I would change is add more cheese...at least a full cup. Defintley will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sayhi2me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Loved it! The rubbery, chewey texture was the best part! Thank you for the recipe! I will try switching the ratios of water and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi McAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and was not happy with the results! Not Brazilian at all. Very chewy, doughy, and too much garlic flavor. They didn't even form balls. Reminded me more of something from Red Lobster. Anyway, choose a recipe with more flour (and/or manioc) flour and only 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
To make this recipe more versatile I omitted the garlic and the cheese. I was then able to use these tiny rolls for any kind of sandwich I wanted. The dough is very similar to what I used to use for cream puffs! It can be shaped to make little pita like pockets, too, and even an individual sized pizza crust. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States