Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easier than I expected from having tried other recipes. I am from Brazil and this tastes like the real thing - I will reduce the oil tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were very good--flavor was fantastic. Next time, I will make them much smaller to get more of the crusty outside and less of the gooey inside. Update: I made them much smaller (2 bites) and they were much better. Tried freezing them after baking and texture suffers--very chewy. Have an unbaked batch (with Asiago instead of Parmesan) in the fridge right now to see how that works. I will update with results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadget_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Crawford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made them and they were cheesy but much more dense than expected. My kids said that they were okay. I like the chewy consistency but wished they were a little "lighter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! Even better than the bread we had at a Brazilian restaurant last night. We used butter instead of oil and also a mix of parmesan and "Mexican blend" cheeses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! My best friend's husband is Brazilian. He raves about Pao de Queijo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this and it was absolutely delicious. Everyone could not stop raving about it. :) I made it because my mom can not eat gluten, so this was a great way for her to eat bread. I made it first, and then I topped it with tomatoes, chives, cheese, basil, olive oil mixture and made brushetta. Usually brushetta is on really crispy, crunchy bread... but this was great. :) It was nice with the creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used a teaspoon of garlic powder and parmesan/romano cheese instead and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evbevere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this Brazilian Cheese Bread for a history class that I'm taking and it tastes DELICIOUS! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have a hard time using the soy milk. But I think this is perfect for those with allergy issues. We love Pao De Queigo. A great family treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salads4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States