Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Mmm, I love these!!! Next time I will use less oil/butter and more cheese. Still, they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Madland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We have been looking for a great Cheese bread recipe since 2 Brazilian restaurants we've been to that had these delectable munchies. The first was OK, but didn't have that unique flavor and spongy/gooey center quite right. In our 1st attempt on this recipe, they came out tastier than the restaurant ones. The garlic was a nice addition and the insides were perfect. The weird bubbly exterior also was exactly that unearthly fun look we were hoping for. This is the recipe you were looking for folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My hubby, who is gluten free, was so excited when I made these for him. He really loved them, even reheated. I used the garlic, because we love it, and I also used Italian Blend cheese (because it is what I had). Again, he loved them and they were for him.... 5 stars! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Will definately make this regularly. A great Gluten free alternative for those of us who cant eat wheat. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
a wonderful bread which is now a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It had a good flavor. The outside was good but the texture inside was stretchy, gooey, don't quite know how to explain it. Maybe substitute some rice flour or something for some of the tapioca next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennae Standing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe must have been updated since some of the earlier comments were posted. My dough was very, very thick. I followed the directions exactly, but left out the garlic as I wanted a more traditional roll. They turned out great. I also made them smaller. I used eggs from the farmer's market, which have very yellow yolks, so my rolls turned out much "yellower".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanBeeTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grady, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
The flavour was amazing, and made my house smell like cheese bread for hours, but mine did not cook like the photo shows, the outside cooked perfectly and inside remained a bit rubbery and clear - though still cooked. Recipe worked better with butter than oil for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
love it!!! just added more cheese to it ( Queijo de Minas)... hmmmm... so gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renilde Maloney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Pao de Queijo, I can't believe I found a recipe for it. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I love this stuff. (Btw the super dense, rubbery, super flavor is intentional.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States