Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The proportions in this recipe are off. 2 cups of tapioca flour resulted in soup--no way to make 1/4 cup size "balls." Plus, when it says mix will be chunky it is smooth, but where it says smooth it is chunky. The bottom line: Added another 1/2 cup of flour and still ended up with cheese flatbreads. Taste was not bad but the idea that this recipe results in fluffy "balls" is laughable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I had never made these before, but was looking for a gluten free bread recipe for my husband. I tried them a few days ago and they were delicious!! The flavor reminded me of the cheddar bay biscuits at Red Lobster. They were a little too dense, but that might have been my fault. I substitued apple sauce for the oil and only had brown rice flour. I agree with some of the other reviews to add more cheese and if you are a garlic lover like me, add more of it too. Thanks for the recipe and I will surely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Mmm, I love these!!! Next time I will use less oil/butter and more cheese. Still, they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Madland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We have been looking for a great Cheese bread recipe since 2 Brazilian restaurants we've been to that had these delectable munchies. The first was OK, but didn't have that unique flavor and spongy/gooey center quite right. In our 1st attempt on this recipe, they came out tastier than the restaurant ones. The garlic was a nice addition and the insides were perfect. The weird bubbly exterior also was exactly that unearthly fun look we were hoping for. This is the recipe you were looking for folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My hubby, who is gluten free, was so excited when I made these for him. He really loved them, even reheated. I used the garlic, because we love it, and I also used Italian Blend cheese (because it is what I had). Again, he loved them and they were for him.... 5 stars! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Will definately make this regularly. A great Gluten free alternative for those of us who cant eat wheat. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
a wonderful bread which is now a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It had a good flavor. The outside was good but the texture inside was stretchy, gooey, don't quite know how to explain it. Maybe substitute some rice flour or something for some of the tapioca next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennae Standing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States