Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
From reading reviews, I understand that the rubbery texture is correct. However, it's just too different for me. We didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This has become the backbone of my gluten free breads. I substitute 1/2 cup sorghum flour with the tapioca flour, add fennel seed, and switch between parm. cheese and sharp cheddar as the mood strikes me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
delicious! wonderful texture and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
great recipe, thank you! i also omitted the garlic and made them in muffin pans because the batter was so runny, but they turned out exactly how i remembered them being. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easier than I expected from having tried other recipes. I am from Brazil and this tastes like the real thing - I will reduce the oil tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flavia Leite Aliberti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were very good--flavor was fantastic. Next time, I will make them much smaller to get more of the crusty outside and less of the gooey inside. Update: I made them much smaller (2 bites) and they were much better. Tried freezing them after baking and texture suffers--very chewy. Have an unbaked batch (with Asiago instead of Parmesan) in the fridge right now to see how that works. I will update with results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadget_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Crawford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made them and they were cheesy but much more dense than expected. My kids said that they were okay. I like the chewy consistency but wished they were a little "lighter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! Even better than the bread we had at a Brazilian restaurant last night. We used butter instead of oil and also a mix of parmesan and "Mexican blend" cheeses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! My best friend's husband is Brazilian. He raves about Pao de Queijo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States