Brazilian Black Bean Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe, subsituting the Chorizo with SOY Chorizo to cut back on the fat.. I did Not add the ham because I didn't have any on hand... but soon found out I did not need it.. This recipe was absolutely delcious..I don't even like Sweet Potato's.. My husband wants me to add a little whole kernal corn to it the next time.. This one is a KEEPER..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Don't leave anything out! It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeclester

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this without meant and it was so delicious! I had a ton of sweet potatoes left over from Thanksgiving and thought this looked interesting and it was suprisingly much better than I thought it was going to be. Now a staple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I am always looking for new and different. This recipe was totally awesome. I even made it for our end of the season tailgate and it was a huge hit. I've shared this recipe with many people. You must TRY IT . . . you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
We really like this dish, it just needed more mango:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Loved this one. Used a 10 oz bag of frozen mango, thawed, omitted the ham, and used some Italian sausage I had on hand instead of the chorizo, and it worked great- very adaptable. I think chicken would also work well in this recipe if that's all you have. I strongly recommend saving the effort of dealing with fresh mango as the frozen worked quite well. I'll make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I have made this stew twice and it is delicious! I omitted the ham and used al fresco chipotle chorizo with mango and adobo. The second time around, I also took some shortcuts, using frozen mango and a frozen southwestern vegetable mix which took care of the onion, beans, and pepper and rotel's diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro. Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Delicious. All the flavors I love. My husband actually found this recipe and made it for dinner tonight. I was so impressed. We will be making this again and again. He couldn't find chorizo, so he used light Jimmy Dean sausage & it turned out fine. I would like to try it with chorizo, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYRBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Love this recipe, and so did my husband. I ditched the ham and used an entire 12 oz package of vegan soy chorizo, plus I only used 2 tsp of oil. Thanks to another reviewer, I tried frozen mango chunks, and that worked nicely. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States