Braunschweiger Potato Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Adie
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was very good - made it for a late breakfast. Added the egg on top which someone suggested. Used real onion instead of powder and would use maybe 6 oz. of braunschweiger instead of 8 oz. Easy to make and will go in my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a tasty recipe that will stick to your ribs till dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Darn tasty! I love fried potatoes and braunschweiger. The combination is very good. The only things I did differently was to fry the potatoes (and some chopped onions I had in the fridge) in butter with a little olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also mashed the braunschweiger before adding it to the potatoes and then mashed them a little together. Great with a couple of fried eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Das schmect gut! I sauteed fresh onions and garlic with the spuds. Perfect with soft sunny side up eggs. Thanks for the recipe! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
What a perfect idea for a hash! Thank you!!! To speed things up, I nuked the potatoes a few minutes first, then diced them. I added a half of an onion to the potatoes while frying them. It all got perfectly crunchy and mashy! Add some hot sauce at the table... Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Maria Grasty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow, I would never have thought to make my braunschweiger into a hash. I bought some the other day but really didn't just want to put it on bread. So, googled and came across this. It is wonderful. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I love hash so will be making this often I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is really good. I was trying to think of something for braunschweiger besides sandwiches and this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is awesome! I love hash, and I love Braunshchweiger. What a great combo! I like mine with a lot of freshly cracked black pepper. Thanks for the idea, this is going into my monthly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States