Bratwurst, Sauerkraut and Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was excellent and easy to do, it's a real family favorite around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This dish was quick, easy, filling (although unforgiving the next day later), and worked fantastically with a nice German mustard. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was super easy and quick. I followed the directions but did not add the celery salt (I was out)> It's pretty good! I only wish I had used more beans or could come up with a sauce to use on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
We thought it was an ok recipe. Turned out a little too runny and I had drained the saurkraut and beans thoroughly. Definately needs to be eaten on a bun as suggested in some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband and I didn't much care for it. We would of rather made the bratwursts on the grill and made the beans and kraut separate. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good and yet a real no-brainer. I used the pre-cooked bratwurst. The most difficult part of the recipe is getting the ingredients together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I am all about healthy alternatives and I used just regular turkey sausage, fat free beans, and regular kraut. I eliminated the brown sugar but drained the kraut and used the juice from the beans in compensation for the sweet. It gave it just enough. It turned out great!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzinelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious. I also made it again and added 1/4 cup whole cranberry sause, 1/4 cup dried cranberries, 1 small can green chili's, 1 tsp cumin, and a dash of hot pepper sauce. Sweet tabetsy, the best!!! Depending on your tastes, you may omit the extra brown sugar, I loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this grilling the sausage for 2 minutes then baked as instructed. It was fabulous. The touch of brown sugar made all the difference. This will be the only way I eat sausage and kraut in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is now one of our family favorites. Even good as leftovers. A great way to sweeten up sauerkraut without loosing the flavor. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States