Braseltouille - Meatatarian Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe...flavor is wonderful...don't change a thing-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is really great. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I had an abundance of zucchini and yellow squash so came here and searched for a recipe with them in it. I came across this recipe and thought it sounded great because sausage was added and we could have it as a main dish. I used Bob Evans spicy sausage roll, a 14.5 ounce can of fire roasted tomatoes because we love them, and a combination of shredded mild cheddar and cheddar jack cheese since we had a little of each. Rock_lobster, you have changed our lives!!! This was such a giant hit with my hubby and 2 grown sons, I posted it on facebook with the recipe and it is our all time favorite vegetable recipe :) Thank you SO MUCH for the recipe, I made a double batch first time now I have to make MORE cause I am finishing it off for breakfast lol. Nice job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE this dish! We don't change a thing about it and it's a regular in our home. I recommend it as a gateway dish to introduce squash to your family or friends. It certainly got us to try more squash dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Since I made some changes to this I'm giving it 5 stars on principle-- I added some eggplant to the mix and used mozzarella as well as a tiny bit of grated aged provolone since I didn't have enough cheddar on hand. I'll make sure to have cheddar on hand the next time I make this. I didn't cook the squash on the stovetop nearly as long as the instructions called for fear of overcooking, and the texture turned out perfect according to my tastes. I also added a little beef stock to it before going into the oven because I thought it would have been a little dry otherwise. It was very tasty and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have any canned tomatoes, so I just diced three or four roma tomatoes and simmered them for a little bit before tossing them in. I don't much care for steamed squash, so I was thrilled that this turned out to be so tasty and easy to make. Since I used my food processor to slice the squash, and zucchini very thin (2 mm slices), I also shortened the stove top cooking times a little bit. It still turned out perfectly. A very flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Easy enough for the man of the house to make. He did it all on the stove-top instead. Subbed the veggies for a bag of frozen Italian veggie mix and left out the green pepper (didn't have any). Opted for a can of spicy diced tomatoes. Also some red wine was used for de-glazing after the sausage was cooked and the pan de-greased. My boys ate this atop some cooked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I was looking for a way to use squash and zucchini I had in the fridge and came across this recipe. I was surprised at how delicious it was. Hubby loved it. I had to use a mild form of the sausage due to young kids, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. This one is going on the 'keeper' list. Thanks so much for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used this recipe as a guide. I made several modification, but without this basic recipe, I couldn't have done that, so for that reason alone, you get 5 stars. I'm doing the paleo lifestyle so these were my modifications: omitted the cheese, used baby eggplant along with the squash and zucchini (used my mandolin to cut them lengthwise). Layered it all in my baking dish like I was making a lasagna, using my veggies instead of pasta, and baked. It was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
On e of the best squash casseroles I have ever had. Can't wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Ratatouille

Summer’s tastiest vegetables converge in this classic casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States