Braseltouille - Meatatarian Ratatouille Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Hardy AND healthy stick to your ribs kind of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonnie Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elsmere, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Had it last night... my husband and I both loved it! Take care not to overcook the zucchini and squash though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! For me personally I don't feel like the cheese was necessary in this recipe. Overall the meal was a huge hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used nenni's Italian pork sausage recipe, tomato products left from canning and didn't use the oven. I cooked as directed except stirred in the cheese and served instead of topping and placing in the oven. I like to keep some bite to my summer squash and thought the bake time would push it too far for our preference. This was great on toasted hoagie slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Soooo yummy! Wouldn't change a thing! I did use a really awesome evoo from OliveUNaturally here in prescott Az. Used the tuscan! So yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen T.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great recipe, this is not the first recipe I have encountered that instructs reserving some liquid and then not mentioning where it is to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TangentTom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe...flavor is wonderful...don't change a thing-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is really great. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I had an abundance of zucchini and yellow squash so came here and searched for a recipe with them in it. I came across this recipe and thought it sounded great because sausage was added and we could have it as a main dish. I used Bob Evans spicy sausage roll, a 14.5 ounce can of fire roasted tomatoes because we love them, and a combination of shredded mild cheddar and cheddar jack cheese since we had a little of each. Rock_lobster, you have changed our lives!!! This was such a giant hit with my hubby and 2 grown sons, I posted it on facebook with the recipe and it is our all time favorite vegetable recipe :) Thank you SO MUCH for the recipe, I made a double batch first time now I have to make MORE cause I am finishing it off for breakfast lol. Nice job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
LOVE this dish! We don't change a thing about it and it's a regular in our home. I recommend it as a gateway dish to introduce squash to your family or friends. It certainly got us to try more squash dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Ratatouille Bake

Vegetables and cheese ravioli are baked in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States