Brandy Slush I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe and very similar to one I use at holiday time. Modifications: 2 cups water to boil tea bags 4 min, use a mix of 2 black and 2 chai. 6 cups water boil to dissolve 1.5 c sugar. Use rest of recipe and allow to freeze overnight. The chai provides the right spice element for winter. Green or black is perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Served this refreshing cocktail during a warm California Thanksgiving . Rave reviews by all! I garnished each drink with fresh, frozen raspberries for a bit of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is like the recipe I received in Wyoming. I enjoyed sitting on the deck, watching the thunderstorms in the distance and sipping my Brandy Slush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really great summer cooler! Wonderful, refreshing flavor that you can hardly tell is alcoholic (and I added an extra half cup of brandy!) I could only find 12 oz frozen OJ and lemonade so I changed the servings on the recipe to 18 to get everything to the right proportions. Worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A big hit! Everyone really liked it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just what i was looking for! I had to alter my recipe because i realized my lemonade and oj were only 12 oz cans, so i cut down the water in order to not over-dilute the mixture. I also ended up adding about half of the bottle of lemon-lime soda to the mix because it was a bit too strong for my taste. This came out the perfect texture and was very pleased with it. I only had about 1 glass left after our super bowl party, and we had a small party. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
five stars!! Excellent Christmas drink, not too strong, just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delish! I used a combo of 1/2 Cherry UV and 1/2 plain vodka. Definitely has a kick to it! Also used Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash for the soda. Very red and festive for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States