Brandy Slush I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a family christmas traditon in my home. The few changes I make is to add 1 (16oz can frozen limeaid) and use pink lemonade instead of regular. I still add the orange juice to it also. We always make two batches for x-mas one with Brandy for the adults and one without for the kids. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This is such a delicious treat. The green tea gives it a really refreshing flavor. Using blackberry brandy also works really well, but it's just plain yummy any way you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Brandy slush the way it is supposed to be. Next time I will double the recipe. This was so good, I drank it all myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Incredible! This was our exclusive "holiday" drink for years, but now make a couple of double batches in the summer. Nice to have on hand. Make it in an ice bucket several days in advance of first use. Easy to take to parties. Usually use caffeine-free tea and Sierra Mist, but the cranberry lemon-lime drink is good, too. Have made it with Stevia instead of sugar, and it was good. Couldn't tell the difference. It's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
A big hit! Everyone really liked it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delish! I used a combo of 1/2 Cherry UV and 1/2 plain vodka. Definitely has a kick to it! Also used Sierra Mist Cranberry Splash for the soda. Very red and festive for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasant Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
These turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
made this for Christmas, w/blackberry brandy, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Blackberry Slush Intermezzo

See how to make a berrylicious intermezzo with just a hint of black pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States