Brandy Flamed Peppercorn Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was very good. I upped the ingredients abit more and cooked it slowley. Stuffed the stakes the night before with the peppercorns, it added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stettler, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Excellent! I added the mushrooms as some others recommended. The steaks were very tender and juicy, even the kid that never eats steak ate a small portion of this and liked it. I did all my dicing and chopping while I had baked potatoes in the oven, cooked these once I had them out and resting. Very good, will keep this in mind for when we have adult company to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Restaurant quality every time. This is truly amazing steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was EXCELLENT!!! This is the best steak recipe I have tried so far! I loved the sauce; I simply added some mushrooms, and let the sauce simmer a while longer. I also used coarse ground pepper instead of the crushed peppercorns. I used bourbon instead of brandy, which worked just fine. Make sure you use a household lighter (the torch kind) to light the steaks, or else you'll set your hand on fire. I served this with boiled spinach and balsamic red potatoes to absorb the extra yummy sauce. My husband was very impressed! A+++! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Great recipe. I prefer the sauce to have the sugar added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wow! What an exceptional steak recipe! Definitely one of the best steak recipes on allrecipes.com. The red wine / garlic sauce is absolutely stunning. I skipped the salt, sugar and shallots and added extra wine to make the sauce stronger in taste and added also extra brandy simply for maximum effect. Although the black peppercorn is an excellent ingredient, may I suggest capers as a possible replacement for those who don't like their steak too spicy. Safe to say, I will definitely make this stunning recipe again. Congratulations to the creator of this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
UNREAL good!!! I agree with the reviewer who said it almost made her cry. The first thing that ever came out of my kitchen that I felt was truly restaurant worthy. AND it was relatively easy. Even my culinary cretin children loved it and complained when it was all gone (which happened quickly). The only variations I used were course ground instead of cracked pepper, the addition of a 1/2 cup of Shitake mushrooms, skipping the sugar, and setting aside the steaks to make the sauce - I returned them to the pan for about 2 minutes per side before serving. Truly an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made this tonight and it was pretty good and fun to make. The steak came out alittle salty. Next time ill cut out some salt. Ill be making this again next week :-) also, cooking it on med-hi heat seem to hot and burnt the outside. So i had to really cut the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This sauce is awesome! I had a little difficulty getting my peppercorns to stick, but fabulous nonetheless. Grilling might be a nice option, but I worry about the lost flavor in the sauce should they be cooked seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States