Brandy Flamed Peppercorn Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was to die for! I didn't have any brandy though, so took the advice of another reviewer and used some Jim Beam - also didn't have shallots, so I just used a little extra green onions. The sauce was just excellent and wish I had doubled it - I just can't say enough good things about this. If I have it, I'll try it with the brandy next time, but it's hard to imagine it being any better - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this for my parents' 25th anniversary. It was a big hit among the steak lovers in my family. I am not a steak lover, but I really enjoyed the flavour of the sauce. And it was fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I will definitely make this recipe again. It was out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! Making for a second time tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Excellent. Had no brandy and used 10% cream and it was amazing. Also uses Costco lemon pepper mix instead of the pepper, lemon pepper and salt.Omitted the sugar. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I doubled the recipe, followed the directions, and let the magic happen. It was such a big success that I've got people begging for the recipe AND a repeat performance. Plus, I didn't set my house on fire. Now, that's what I call a win-win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
So incredibly good and impressive! Oh how I love the peppery flavor! I didn't used the full three tablespoons of pepper. I put three tablespoons in my mortar to crush but I only pressed about 2 tablespoons into the steaks. I kept adding pepper until there was a nice even layer with not all the meat covered...and turns out that was about 2 tablespoons for my steaks. The steaks I bought were not thick so I cooked for about 7 min on each side. I removed them from the pan and let the sauce thicken a bit more. Definately garnish with sliced green onion, it makes the flavor so much more amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Good Recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Wow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good flavoring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States