Brandy Flamed Peppercorn Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have made this recipe five times now and I get rave reviews. The only thing I would caution is NOT to deviate from the recipe. Every time I have I have regretted it! This steak is phenomenal and the gravy sauce is to die for. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Wonderful Recipe, the picky eater in my house ate his entire steak (he doesn't even LIKE steak normally.) Very easy to make, but is impressive to cook in front of guests. I will definitely be making this recipe a lot! The sauce it makes is delicious and the steak was perfectly cooked and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brett Dussault

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was fantastic and so easy to make. My wife thinks I am the best after this dinner. I added finely chopped onions at the beginning and sauteed them with the garlic. Also used half the sugar at the end. I will make this again. This is one of those recipes that can make a cheap cut of meat into a wonderful meal. Of course I love any food that included flaming brandy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Omg. This is fantastic. Such rich and complex flavors. Made no changes to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I liked the taste of it this was different and i loved it will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very easy to make and full of flavor. An excellent choice if you like trying new things with your steak. I will definitely make it again. Awesome recipe; thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sooooo good! I doubled the sauce part of the recipe so I'd have extra sauce to go on asparagus. I'm trying to cut carbs so didn't do potatoes but it would have been perfect with potatoes. Worthy of the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Wonderful!! This is a great recipe. Ideal for company or just a great meal at home. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was a SUPER meal. I've made it 2 ways now - as written and cooking the steaks on the grill and doing the sauce separately. I prefer the original method - I think the flaming of the brandy over the steaks and cooking it in the wine really adds something to the meal. The sauce does seem a little "runny" and next time I think I'll double the sauce but spend a little time thickening it up while letting the steaks rest. I used sirloin steaks in the pan (filets when I did the grill method), and for sirloin - 5 minutes per side was a perfect med-rare. I may try the the pan method with some beef tenderloin medallions next time... served with a classic baked potato and spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy to prepare, the brandy was just a little too strong of a flavor for me. The DH thought it needed something. I'll try tweaking a bit to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States