Brandy Flamed Peppercorn Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Delicious!!! I just used a dash of pepper and a splash of lemon juice instead of lemon pepper and peppercorns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love this recipe. I make this for our "grown ups" night. I add mushrooms to the sauce at the end for a bit of added yumminess. Take caution when you go to ignite the brandy...the flames reach high. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made no changes to the recipe besides omitting the optional teaspoon of sugar. What a disappointment. Let me be clear, I love pepper. I use pepper on everything instead of salt. I love the bite of peppercorns and hot peppers. But the pepper in this was so overpowering, I could barely taste the meat or the other flavors in the sauce. All I could taste was pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious! I've made this a few times now and it's always come out great. I follow the recipe exactly with the exception of removing the steaks immediately after the brandy burns off (instead of leaving in while addings the shallot/green onions/cream). Then I reduce the sauce a little until it's thick and creamy. I find 4-5 minutes per side ends up being perfectly medium rare - but I do let the steaks sit out of the fridge until they reach room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have made this recipe five times now and I get rave reviews. The only thing I would caution is NOT to deviate from the recipe. Every time I have I have regretted it! This steak is phenomenal and the gravy sauce is to die for. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Wonderful Recipe, the picky eater in my house ate his entire steak (he doesn't even LIKE steak normally.) Very easy to make, but is impressive to cook in front of guests. I will definitely be making this recipe a lot! The sauce it makes is delicious and the steak was perfectly cooked and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeahD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was fantastic and so easy to make. My wife thinks I am the best after this dinner. I added finely chopped onions at the beginning and sauteed them with the garlic. Also used half the sugar at the end. I will make this again. This is one of those recipes that can make a cheap cut of meat into a wonderful meal. Of course I love any food that included flaming brandy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Steak Sandwich

The slow cooker is the key to these tender sirloin steak sandwiches.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States