Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This dish is fantastic! Perfect when you want to make a "fancy" dinner for guests. Some Bread, wine, vinaigrette salad and it's better than any restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Letting the sauce sit for a little will allow it to thicken sufficiently. Followed the recipe to the letter, and it came out beautifully. And to echo another reviewer, don't be intimidated by the lighting of the brandy... it was much less fiery and difficult than I'd imagined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This is really one of the most amazingly delicious things I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was pretty good. i felt it needed a little bit more spice so i added a dash of red pepper flakes to it, but i didn't really notice them so maybe if i make this again ill add more. however my fiance wasn't impressed at all, he said it was good but i had better recipes so not to keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
A great recipe even though I didn't have all ingredients on. I excluded the shrimp and onions, used grape tomatoes, added a pinch of sugar, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I had to use frozen shrimp, 1/8 cup dried basil, and only used 1/4 cup butter but it was amazing. I'll definately keep and use this recipe again. Oh, I forgot to add the parmesan cheese until we were eating. I liked it better without, some of my family liked it better with, so I suggest waiting and letting individuals add their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Quick, easy and delicous I used 1/2 " of noodles and it was plenty for three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My date & I made this last night. Incredible!!! Have everything prepped before you start cooking. I used whole wheat pasta & only 8 oz. A can of tomatoes (1/2 drained - I saved the juice in case I wanted to add more). The two changes I would make is to remove the shrimp after the brandy has cooked off & return to the pan at the end. I also would add the Parmesan to the finished plates, not while cooking. And 1/2 cup butter would have been overkill. 2 Tbs. is plenty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I liked it very much Family thought flavors a little overpowering - but said they would eat it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
OMG this was good. A couple of things, the grocery store near my house didn't have fresh basil, so I was stuck with using 1/8 cup dried. And, I accidentally (habit) crushed the garlic. And, one more thing, the box of fettucine I had was 1/2 way gone (of course I didn't realize this til it was too late) so I ended up with sauce laden pasta and shrimp. But man was it good. Try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States