Brandied Shrimp with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Could have used less butter... Probably half less. Added 1/4 t. to 1/2 t. of cayenne pepper. YUMMY!!! Served with Barilla Plus pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The only change I made was substituting cognac for brandy b/c that's all I had on hand. It was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
An OK meal. I didn't get any flavor off the brandy, not sure if its for show or actually supposed to give it some pizazz - I went with a recommendation from the liquor store so I thought it would work out all right. I tried to substitute a zero cal butter replacement to get a little leaner, but i think it didn't help the flavor any. I will stick with real butter if I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicy leah maki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Like other reviewers, I thought the cooking time on the shrimp was a bit long so next time I'll take it out after the brandy step and add it back in towards the end. I didn't do the whole stick of butter, just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Taste was good, but the cooking time seems to be a bit too long, so the shrimp were a little overdone, according to my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because the sauce was not enough for the amount of pasta called for,in my opinion. Next time I will increase liquid amounts and see if I get a little better result. I just came back from the grocery store with a new supply of shrimp,so we'll try it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
this was such a good meal--while some of the preparation work was slightly time consuming, my roommate and i werely to make this dish in our little joke of a kitchen and it turned out wonderfully! we were able to feed 5 people with plenty left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by k_grenkow@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So yummy however I never used the brandy just white wine. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a high end restaurant recipe!! Very, very good! My husband does not like tomatoes so I used fresh mushrooms instead. I put the garlic, salt, pepper, mushrooms in while sauteing the shrimp. I wanted the flavors to blend. Quick and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfields, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This is sooooo good and looks beautiful. Presented it on a nice white platter..definite an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR

Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States